Back to the web ringBack to the web ring

Tangerine Dream

Golden Collection 2000

- Compilation, released 2000 -


CD pirate release 2000


1.Rim Of Schiaparelli 6:15
2.Deep Space Cruiser 4:42
3.United Goblins Parade 5:44
4.Red Roadster [Excerpt]8:11
5.Melrose 5:44
6.Mount Shasta 4:26
7.Sun Gate 4:44
8.Choronzon 4:07
9.Exit 5:33
10.Cloudburst Flight 7:21
11.Summer Storm 6:06
12.Lifted Veil 3:30
13.Spiral Star Date (Level ♇) 6:13
14.Mars Mission Counter 5:45
Total running time78:21


Recording date1979 - 1999
Composer(s)Edgar Froese, Chris Franke, Johannes Schmoelling, Paul Haslinger, Ralf Wadephul, Jerome Froese
Musician(s)Edgar Froese, Chris Franke, Klaus Krüger, Johannes Schmoelling, Paul Haslinger, Jerome Froese, Zlatko Perica, Walton Everding, Hubert Waldner, Richi Wester


In 2000, a compilation CD appeared, featuring several well-known tracks from the TD albums Force Majeure (1979), Exit (1981), Optical Race (1988), Lily On The Beach (1989), Melrose (1990), Rockoon (1992), Goblins Club (1996), Oasis (1997), Mars Polaris (1999). The disc contains no unreleased material.


The cover says that this CD is a official EMI UK release and features a order number and a barcode field, but this is a fake; the CD was released without permission by TDI, Virgin and EMI. The origin of this pirate CD is Russia.


2000: 'EMI United Kingdom'
Pirate-CD: 7 24382 89935; multi-coloured disc
Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31