Back to the web ringBack to the web ring

Tangerine Dream


- Studio, released September 2006 -


CD release Germany 2006
Artwork: Edgar Froese

Download release 2007
Artwork: Edgar Froese

HQCD release Japan 2009 with obi

CD release Germany 2009



Recording date2005
Recording engineer(s)Edgar Froese
Composer(s)Edgar Froese
Musician(s)Edgar Froese, Thorsten Quaeschning, Iris Camaa, Linda Spa, Jayney Klimek, Barbara Kindermann, Tatjana Kouchev, Saskia Klumpp, Bianca Froese-Acquaye, Fridolin Johann Harms, The Brandenburg Symphonic Orchestra, Neuer Kammerchor Potsdam
Producer(s)Edgar Froese


Paradiso is the third part of Tangerine Dream's Dante trilogy that consists of the following albums:


Further notes about this release will be added with a future update of this site.


In January 2007 this release became available as MP3 download at the Tangerine Dream Download Shop.


The Paradiso Zoom-O-Graphic

The front cover artwork is based on a Zoom-O-Graphic by Edgar Froese, titled The Very Last Second of John the Baptist.


In March 2009 the album was re-released with different cover design as part of an extensive digipack series (consisting of a total of more than 60 CD and DVD releases) by the Germany based Membran record label, and in May 2009 it was re-released in Japan as part of a series of HiQualityCDs with mini LP paper sleeves.


2006: Eastgate
2CD: eastgate 011 CD; slim double jewel case; multicoloured discs; matrix code: EGVP101CD
2007: Eastgate
Download: complete release or individual tracks as MP3
2009: Membran
CD: 232619; digipack
2009: WHD Entertainment
2HQCD: IECP-20170/20171; cardboard sleeve, obi; limited edition
Promo-2HQCD: IECP-20170/20171; same as regular release, but with additional red promo sticker
Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31