Back to the web ringBack to the web ring

Edgar W. Froese

Ambient Highway Vol. 3

- Compilation/Studio, released November 2003 -


CD release Germany 2003
Design: Edgar Froese
Layout: Patrick Schürfeld

Download release 2007
Artwork: Edgar Froese



Recording date1976 - 2003
Recording site(s)Berlin & Vienna & Los Angeles
Recording engineer(s)Edgar Froese, Christian Gstettner
Composer(s)Edgar Froese
Musician(s)Edgar Froese
Producer(s)Edgar Froese


This is the third volume of the Ambient Highway series, which consists of four albums and one compilation. For further details, see the notes for Ambient Highway Vol. 1.


Besides four previously unreleased compositions (three of them included in the compilation album Introduction To The Ambient Highway, by the way) Ambient Highway Vol. 3 consists of two tracks from the fifth disc of the Tangerine Dream boxed set Tangents (1994; the fifth disc in fact contained mostly solo recordings by Edgar Froese, though the whole box was released under the artist name of Tangerine Dream) and five compositions that had initially been released on the album Beyond The Storm (1995), three of them being remixes of tracks from the earlier albums Macula Transfer (1976), Stuntman (1979) and Pinnacles (1983). While some of the previously released compositions have been remixed (thus some tracks are now "remixed remixes") a reworking is not perceptible for other tracks. The booklet gives no complete indication about reworked versions, hence the remarks about remixes in the track listing above originate from the editor's subjective opinion.


In January 2007 this release became available as MP3 download at the Tangerine Dream Download Shop.


2003: TDP
2007: Eastgate
Download: complete release or individual tracks as MP3
Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31